North Carolina Motorcoach Association announces new leadership 

The North Carolina Motorcoach Association has some new leaders on the board who were recently announced at the regional meeting also attended by the South Carolina and Virginia motorcoach associations.

NCMA President and Sunway Charters Owner Lee Helms passed the gavel to Tom Crouch, President of Young Transportation, who assumed the association president’s position after having served two years as vice president. Southern Express President Vance Hoover was elected vice president.

“I look forward to working with Vance in the next two years to accomplish goals established by the board of directors,” Crouch said.

North Carolina
NCMA President Lee Helms passed the gavel to Tom Crouch, his successor.

David Brown, President of Holiday Companies, was appointed to continue his role as secretary/treasurer.

In his introduction of the board members, Helms welcomed Marcus Ardrey, of Evans Tours, who was elected for a three-year term. 

Ardrey served on the board previously so he is no stranger to the position, noted NCMA Executive Director Linda Morris.

Ardrey will join re-elected Directors Ray Robbins, of H&R Tours, and Gray Hill, of Black Tie Bus Charters, who will also serve three-year terms. 

Robert Lessor, Regional Vice President of Motor Coach Industries (MCI), was appointed as Associate Director for a two-year term. 

The new board members will work with currently serving members:

  • Euran Daniels, of Daniels Tours.
  • Melissa Jones, of Christian Tours/Burke International Tours.
  • Thomas Slaughter, of Academy Bus.
  • Andy Thompson, of Rose Chauffeured Transportation.
  • Denny House, of AT&T Charter Service.
  • Stretch Carpenter, of Carolina Charters of Vale.

Associate directors representing industry vendors include Amanda Baker, Partner and Industry Relations Manager with Visit NC; Chacara Harvin, Travel Trade Marketing Manager with Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority; and Jay Snead, Prevost’s Regional Sales Manager for Mid Atlantic.

Gary Moody, of Holiday Companies, who has served as immediate past president for three years, joins the Past President’s Council. 

Other members of the council include Life Members Bob Gauldin, Louis Wade, Wilnette Morgan, Jim Harris and Mellonee Owenby. Harris was awarded Life Membership at the regional meeting.

Guiding the state legislative focus for NCMA is lobbyist T. Jerry Williams. The NCMA’s legal adviser is Steven Setliff with Setliff Law in Glen Allen, Virginia. As partner and owner of Setliff Law, Setliff was recently recognized by Best Lawyers as the 2022 “Lawyer of the Year” for Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions — Defendants.


AMA welcomes new associate directors 

Share this post